Partner Accounts

Introduction

AutoGallery Pro allows you to create any number of partner accounts, each with it's own options. With the partner accounts you can restrict who submits galleries and limit the number that each partner can submit.

Adding

To add a partner account click on the Add Account link in the Partner Accounts section of the control panel menu. AutoGallery Pro will load a page where you will be able to enter the necessary information to create an account. Each of the fields on that page is described below.
Once all of the options have been filled in how you want them, press the Add Account button. The new account will be created and you will be returned to the Add Account page where you can create more accounts if you wish. Immediately after addition the new partner account will be active and the user can begin submitting galleries.

Managing

To manage your partner accounts click on the Manage Accounts link in the Partner Accounts section of the control panel menu. AutoGallery Pro will load a page where you will be able to view, search, edit, and delete your partner accounts. Figure 1 shows what you will see when managing your partner accounts.


Figure 1

  1. This is the account ID
  2. This is the e-mail address associated with the account. You can click this to send an e-mail from your normal e-mail program.
  3. The number of galleries this account is allowed to submit per day
  4. Click this link to edit the account
  5. Click this link to delete the account
If you would like to e-mail one or more of the partner accounts, put a check in the box next to the Account ID. You can then press the E-mail Selected button to bring up AutoGallery Pro's e-mail interface. To e-mail all of the partner accounts, press the E-mail All button.

Updating

To edit a partner account click on it's edit link (D). A window will pop-up with the account editing interface. You can make any changes to the acount that you wish. Once you are completed making the changes you want, press the Update Account button. AutoGallery Pro will update the account with the new information and display a confirmation message in the pop-up window. You can close the pop-up window and continue with your next task.

Deleting

To delete a partner account click on it's delete link (E). AutoGallery Pro will ask for confirmation that you want to delete the account. Pressing Ok will delete the partner account, and the username and password for that account will no longer be active.