Partner Accounts

Introduction

AutoGallery SQL allows you to create any number of partner accounts, each with it's own options. With the partner accounts you can restrict who submits galleries or have the galleries submitted through these accounts appear above the standard gallery submissions.

Adding

To add a partner account click on the Add Account link in the Partner Accounts section of the control panel menu. AutoGallery SQL will load a page where you will be able to enter the necessary information to create an account. Each of the fields on that page is described below.
Once all of the options have been filled in how you want them, press the Add Account button. The new account will be created and you will be returned to the Add Account page where you can create more accounts if you wish. Immediately after addition the new partner account will be active and the user can begin submitting galleries.

Managing

To manage your partner accounts click on the Manage Accounts link in the Partner Accounts section of the control panel menu. AutoGallery SQL will load a page where you will be able to view, search, edit, and delete your partner accounts. This image shows what you will see when managing your partner accounts:


Here are the descriptions for each column in the screenshot above:
If you would like to e-mail one or more of the partner accounts, put a check in the box next to the Account ID. You can then press the E-mail Selected button to bring up AutoGallery SQL's e-mail interface. To e-mail all of the partner accounts, press the E-mail All button.

Updating

To edit a partner account click on it's [Edit] link. A window will pop-up with the account editing interface. You can make any changes to the acount that you wish. Once you are completed making the changes you want, press the Update Account button. AutoGallery SQL will update the account with the new information and display a confirmation message in the pop-up window. You can close the pop-up window and continue with your next task.

Deleting

To delete a partner account click on it's [X] link. AutoGallery SQL will ask for confirmation that you want to delete the account. Pressing Ok will delete the partner account, and the username and password for that account will no longer be active. Deleting a partner account will also delete all of the galleries in the database that were submitted by the account.

Partner End-User Interface

The partner account end-user interface allows your partners to login and view the galleries they currently have in your database, the number of clicks each gallery has received, disable their galleries if needed, and edit their account. To allow your partners to view that information and edit their account you will need to provide a link to partner.cgi?r=login From that page partners will be able enter their current username and password and then be presented with a page where they can see their galleries and edit their account.