Suspended and Locked Accounts

Introduction

With AutoRank Pro you have the ability to both lock and suspend your member accounts. Both of these behave a little bit differently, so we will explain the difference between the two in this document.

Locked Accounts

When an account is locked this means that the account owner is not allowed to edit their account information through the accounts.cgi interface. This is the only restriction placed on an account when it is locked.

Accounts can be locked and unlocked through the Display Members Interface. Below you will see an image that shows you how a member account will appear when it is unlocked and also how it will appear when it is locked.



As you can see, the locked account has an orange link that you can click to unlock it. If you want to lock an account simply click on the Lock link. Locking and unlocking an account takes affect immediately, however you will not be able to see the change in the Display Galleries interface until you reload the page.

Suspended Accounts

When an account is suspended this means that the account owner is not allowed to edit their account information through the accounts.cgi interface and they will also not be displayed on the ranking list. The hits they send will still be tracked, but they will not be eligible for display in the ranking list. This will also result in them not being dislayed in the search engine results and they will not be eligible to have hits sent to them through the random.cgi script.

Accounts can be suspended and unsuspended through the Display Members Interface. Below you will see an image that shows you how a member account will appear when it is unsuspended and also how it will appear when it is suspended.



As you can see, the suspended account has an red link that you can click to unsuspended it. If you want to suspend an account simply click on the Suspend link. Suspending and unsuspending an account takes affect immediately, however you will not be able to see the change in the Display Galleries interface until you reload the page.